Anticorps anti-récepteur de la TSH (Anti-TSHR)

UNITÉS SI (recommande)

UNITÉS CONVENTIONNELLES



Synonym
Anticorps thyréostimulants, Immunoglobulines thyréostimulantes, Immunoglobulines stimulant la thyroïde (TSI), Immunoglobuline inhibant la fixation de la TSH, TRAK, TBII
Units of measurement
mIU/mL, IU/L

L'hyperthyroïdie de la maladie de Basedow (hyperthyroïdie auto-immune) est causée par la présence d'auto-anticorps dirigés contre le récepteur de la TSH (RTSH). Le dosage des anticorps anti-RSTH (TRAb) peut être une aide utile dans le diagnostic et le traitement de la maladie. La majorité des anticorps anti-récepteur de la TSH imitent l'action de la TSH. Comme ils ne sont pas régulés par le mécanisme de rétrocontrôle négatif, la stimulation de la thyroïde conduit souvent au syndrome clinique thyrotoxique de la maladie de Basedow.

Le dosage des TRAb est indiqué:

  • pour la détection ou l'exclusion d'une hyperthyroïdie auto‐immune, et la différenciation entre hyperthyroïdie auto‐immune et autonomie disséminée. La présence de TRAb indique que la thyrotoxicose est d'étiologie auto‐immune et non due à un goitre nodulaire toxique. Comme le but du traitement de la maladie de Basedow peut différer de celui d'autres formes de thyrotoxicose, un dosage des TRAb en première intention s'avère utile.
  • pour le suivi thérapeutique de patients atteints de la maladie de Basedow et l'évaluation du pronostic de récidive, constituant ainsi un critère de décision important pour l'ajustement du traitement. Les titres de TRAb ont tendance à chuter au cours d'un traitement anti- thyroïdien pour maladie de Basedow. Une baisse des titres ou l'absence de TRAb après un traitement médicamenteux anti‐thyroïdien peut être indicatrice de rémission et permettre de considérer un arrêt du traitement.
  • au cours du dernier trimestre de grossesse. Les TRAb sont des anticorps de type IgG qui passent la membrane placentaire et peuvent donc provoquer une thyroïdie néonatale. Le dosage des TRAb au cours de la grossesse chez les patientes présentant des antécédents de pathologie thyroïdienne est donc important pour l'évaluation du risque de thyrotoxicose chez le nouveau-né.

Antibodies to TSH receptor (Anti-TSHR)

SI UNITS (recommended)

CONVENTIONAL UNITS



* The SI unit is the recommended method of reporting clinical laboratory results

Synonym
Thyroid-stimulating immunoglobulins, TSIs, Thyroid-stimulating hormone receptor antibodies, TSH receptor antibodies, TSHRAbs, TSH binding inhibitor immunoglobulin, TBII.
Units of measurement
mIU/mL, IU/L

The anti‐TSH receptor determination is used as an aid in the differential diagnosis of Graves' disease.

Hyperthyroidism in Graves' disease (autoimmune hyperthyroidism) is caused by autoantibodies to the TSH receptor (TSHR), and measurement of these TSHR antibodies (TRAb) can be useful in disease diagnosis and management. The majority of TSH receptor antibodies mimic the action of TSH. Because they are not controlled by the negative feedback system, the stimulation of the thyroid often leads to the clinical thyrotoxic state of Graves' disease.

Indications for TRAb determination include:

▪ the detection or exclusion of autoimmune hyperthyroidism and its differentiation from disseminated autonomy of the thyroid gland. The presence of TRAb indicates that the patient's thyrotoxicosis is of autoimmune etiology rather than due to toxic nodular goiter. Because the aim of treatment for Graves' disease may differ from the treatment of other forms of thyrotoxicosis, an initial TRAb determination is clearly of value.

▪ monitoring the therapy of Graves' disease patients and prediction of relapse, thereby constituting an important decision-making aid in the management of the treatment. TRAb levels tend to fall during antithyroid drug therapy for Graves' disease. Low levels or the absence of TRAb after a course of drug treatment may indicate disease remission, and therefore the withdrawal of therapy can be considered.

▪ TRAb measurement during the last trimester of pregnancy. Because TRAb are IgG‐class antibodies, they cross the placenta and can cause neonatal thyroid disease. The measurement of TRAb during pregnancy in patients with history of thyroid disease is therefore important in assessing the risk of thyroid disease in the neonate.

SI units Conversion Calculator. Convert Antibodies to TSH receptor (Anti-TSHR) level to mIU/mL, IU/L. Clinical laboratory units online conversion from conventional or traditional units to Si units. Table of conversion factors for Antibodies to TSH receptor (Anti-TSHR) unit conversion to mIU/mL, IU/L.