Haptoglobin (Hp)

SI-EINHEITEN

KONVENTIONELLE EINHEITEN



Synonym
HPT
Einheiten im Messwesen
µmol/L, g/L, mg/dL, mg/100mL, mg%, mg/mL

Haptoglobin ist ein in den Hepatozyten synthetisiertes Transport- und Akute-Phase-Protein. Es ist ein Glykoprotein, das aus zwei leichten α‐Ketten und zwei schweren β‐Ketten besteht. Aufgrund des genetisch bedingten Polymorphismus der α‐Ketten gibt es drei Phänotypen, Hp 1‐1, Hp 2‐1 und Hp 2‐2, die sich in ihrem Molekulargewicht unterscheiden. Haptoglobin bindet das Hämoglobin, das bei pathologisch erhöhter Hämolyse freigesetzt wird, in einem stabilen Haptoglobin‐Hämoglobin- Komplex (Hp‐Hb). Diese Komplexe werden mit einer Halbwertzeit von weniger als 10 Minuten in die Hepatozyten eingelagert. Das Hämoglobin wird enzymatisch metabolisiert und das Haptoglobin nach ca. 3 Tagen wieder abgegeben. Die Komplexbildung und die extrem schnelle Elimination aus der Blutbahn verhindern eine Hämoglobinurie mit starkem renalen Eisenverlust. Eine Abnahme des freien Haptoglobins besitzt Indikatorfunktionen für eine intravasale Hämolyse.

Eine hämolytisch bedingte Abnahme dieses positiven Akute-Phase- Proteins und in gewissem Maße auch eine Erhöhung bei akuter Entzündung können kompensiert werden. Indikationen zur Haptoglobinbestimmung wurden publiziert und schließen die Beurteilung von Schweregrad und Stadium intravasaler Hämolysen, von akut entzündlichen Prozessen und Phänotypendifferenzierung in der Paternitätsdiagnostik ein.

Laborwerte rechner. Einheitenumrechner SI-konventionell / konventionell-SI. Umrechnung Haptoglobin (Hp) von / in µmol/L, g/L, mg/dL, mg/100mL, mg%, mg/mL . Faktoren zur umrechnung von konventionellen Einheiten in SI-Einheiten. Haptoglobin (Hp) umrechnungstabellen.

Haptoglobin

SI UNITS (recommended)

CONVENTIONAL UNITS



* The SI unit is the recommended method of reporting clinical laboratory results

Synonym
HPT, Hemoglobin-binding Protein, Hp
Units of measurement
µmol/L, g/L, mg/dL, mg/100mL, mg%, mg/mL

Haptoglobin is a transport and acute phase protein which is synthesized in hepatocytes. It is a glycoprotein which consists of two light α‐chains and two heavy β‐chains. The genetic polymorphism of the α‐chains leads to three phenotypes Hp 1‐1, Hp 2‐1 and Hp 2‐2 differing in molecular weight. Haptoglobin binds hemoglobin in a strong haptoglobin‐hemoglobin complex (Hp‐Hb), the hemoglobin resulting from pathologically elevated hemolysis. These complexes are deposited in the hepatocytes, the deposition process having a half‐life of less than 10 minutes. Hemoglobin is enzymatically metabolized and haptoglobin is liberated after approximately 3 days. Complex formation and the extremely rapid elimination from circulating blood prevent the occurrence of hemoglobinuria with excess renal loss of iron. A reduction in the level of free haptoglobin is indicative of intravascular hemolysis.

As a strong positive acute phase reactant, a hemolysis‐mediated reduction or, to a certain extent, an elevation with accompanying acute inflammation can be compensated for. Indications for haptoglobin assays have been published and include the assessment of the severity and stage of intravascular hemolysis, evaluation of acute inflammatory processes and phenotype differentiation in paternity diagnostics.

SI units Conversion Calculator. Convert Haptoglobin level to µmol/L, g/L, mg/dL, mg/100mL, mg%, mg/mL . Clinical laboratory units online conversion from conventional or traditional units to Si units. Table of conversion factors for Haptoglobin unit conversion to µmol/L, g/L, mg/dL, mg/100mL, mg%, mg/mL .