Albumine

UNITÉS SI (recommande)

UNITÉS CONVENTIONNELLES



Synonym
ALB
Units of measurement
mmol/L, µmol/L, mcmol/L, umol/L ,µM/L, mcM/L, uM/L, micromol/L, g/L, g/dL, g/100mL, g%, mg/mL

L’albumine est une protéine non glyquée qui représente 55 à 65 % des protéines plasmatiques totales. Elle sert au maintien de la pression oncotique, au transport et au stockage d’un grand nombre de ligands et est également une source d’acides aminés endogènes. L’albumine se lie à diverses substances qu’elle solubilise, comme par exemple, la bilirubine, le calcium et les acides gras à longue chaîne. L’albumine peut également se lier aux ions métalliques lourds toxiques et à de nombreux médicaments. Une diminution du taux d'albumine dans le sang peut donc avoir d’importantes répercussions pharmacocinétiques.

L’hyperalbuminémie n’a, en dehors de la déshydratation, qu’une faible signification clinique. troubles de la synthèse de l'albumine dus à une affection hépatique ou à une diminution de l’apport protéique; augmentation du catabolisme en raison de lésions tissulaires (brûlures sévères) ou d’inflammation; malabsorption des acides aminés (maladie de Crohn); protéinurie liée à un syndrome néphrotique; pertes protéiques fécales (maladies néoplasiques). Dans les cas graves d’hypoalbuminémie, les taux d'albumine dans le plasma sont inférieurs à 2.5 g/dL. En raison de la faible pression osmotique du plasma, l’eau passe des capillaires dans les tissus (œdème). La détermination de l'albumine permet également de surveiller la réponse à un apport nutritionnel chez un patient et constitue un excellent test de la fonction hépatique.

Ce convertisseur d'unités en ligne est un calculateur convertissant les unités traditionnelles en unités internationales et inversément utilisées en biologie médicale. La test Albumine tableau de conversion facteur des unités en mmol/L, µmol/L, mcmol/L, umol/L ,µM/L, mcM/L, uM/L, micromol/L, g/L, g/dL, g/100mL, g%, mg/mL.

Albumin

SI UNITS (recommended)

CONVENTIONAL UNITS



* The SI unit is the recommended method of reporting clinical laboratory results

Synonym
ALB
Units of measurement
mmol/L, µmol/L, mcmol/L, umol/L ,µM/L, mcM/L, uM/L, micromol/L, g/L, g/dL, g/100mL, g%, mg/mL

Albumin is a carbohydrate‑free protein, which constitutes 55‑65 % of total plasma protein. It maintains oncotic plasma pressure, and is also involved in the transport and storage of a wide variety of ligands and is a source of endogenous amino acids. Albumin binds and solubilizes various compounds, e. g. bilirubin, calcium and long-chain fatty acids. Furthermore albumin is capable of binding toxic heavy metal ions as well as numerous pharmaceuticals, which is the reason why lower albumin concentrations in blood have a significant effect on pharmacokinetics.

Hyperalbuminemia is of little diagnostic significance except in the case of dehydration. Hypoalbuminemia occurs during many illnesses and is caused by several factors: compromised synthesis due either to liver disease or as a consequence of reduced protein uptake; elevated catabolism due to tissue damage (severe burns) or inflammation; malabsorption of amino acids (Crohn’s disease); proteinuria as a consequence of nephrotic syndrome; protein loss via the stool (neoplastic disease). In severe cases of hypoalbuminemia, the maximum albumin concentration of plasma is 2.5 g/dL. Due to the low osmotic pressure of the plasma, water permeates through blood capillaries into tissue (edema). The determination of albumin allows monitoring of a controlled patient dietary supplementation and serves also as an excellent test of liver function.

Reference Intervals

Reference intervals according to Tietz

0-4 days 2.8-4.4  g/dL 28-44 g/L 421-662 µmol/L
4 days-14 years 3.8-5.4  g/dL 38-54 g/L 572-812 µmol/L
14-18 years 3.2-4.5  g/dL 32-45 g/L 481-677 µmol/L
18-60 years 3.5-5.2  g/dL 35-52 g/L 527-782 µmol/L
60-90 years 3.2-4.6  g/dL 32-46 g/L 481-692 µmol/L
>90 years 2.9-4.5  g/dL 29-45 g/L 436-677 µmol/L
Units description
millimole per liter mmol/L = mM/L = millimol/L
micromole per liter µmol/L = mcmol/L = umol/L = µM/L = mcM/L = uM/L = micromol/L
gram per liter g/L = gram/L
gram per deciliter g/dL = gram/dL
gram per 100 milliliters g/100mL = gram/100mL
gram percent g% = gram%
milligram per milliliter mg/mL = millig/mL = milligram/mL

Lab units Conversion Calculator. Convert Albumin level to mmol/L, µmol/L, mcmol/L, umol/L ,µM/L, mcM/L, uM/L, micromol/L, g/L, g/dL, g/100mL, g%, mg/mL. Clinical laboratory units online conversion from conventional or traditional units to Si units. Table of conversion factors for Albumin.