Hormone lutéinisante (LH)

UNITÉS SI (recommande)

UNITÉS CONVENTIONNELLES



Synonym
Lutéotropine, Luteinizing Hormone, Hormone Lutéinisante, Lutéostimuline
Units of measurement
mIU/mL, IU/L

La LH (hormone lutéinisante), comme la FSH (hormone folliculostimulante), appartient à la famille des gonadotrophines. Ces deux hormones agissent conjointement sur les fonctions gonadiques (ovaires et testicules) et sur la croissance.

Comme la FSH, la TSH et l’hCG, la LH est une glycoprotéine constituée de deux sous‐unités (les chaînes α et β). Cette hormone protéique, constituée de 121 acides aminés et de trois chaînes glucidiques, a un poids moléculaire d’environ 29500 daltons.

Chez la femme, les gonadotrophines agissent au niveau de l’axe hypothalamo‐hypophysaire et des ovaires sur la régulation et le contrôle du cycle menstruel.

La LH et la FSH sont libérées des cellules gonadotropes de l’antéhypophyse de façon pulsatile et atteignent les ovaires par le sang. Dans les ovaires, les gonadotrophines stimulent la croissance et la maturation des follicules ainsi que la synthèse des œstrogènes et de la progestérone. Le taux de LH atteint un pic au milieu du cycle et induit l’ovulation et la formation du corps jaune, dont le principal produit de sécrétion est la progestérone. La LH stimule la production de testostérone dans les cellules de Leydig.

La détermination de la LH est utilisée pour déterminer les causes de dysfonctionnements de l’axe hypothalamo‐hypophysaire‐gonades. Le dosage associé de la LH et de la FSH est indiqué dans les cas suivants: maladies congénitales à aberrations chromosomiques (syndrome de Turner, par ex.), ovaires polykystiques, aménorrhées, suivi des ménopauses et présomption de déficience des cellules de Leydig.

Ce convertisseur d'unités en ligne est un calculateur convertissant les unités traditionnelles en unités internationales et inversément utilisées en biologie médicale. La test Hormone lutéinisante (LH) tableau de conversion facteur des unités en mIU/mL, IU/L .

Luteinizing hormone (LH)

SI UNITS (recommended)

CONVENTIONAL UNITS



* The SI unit is the recommended method of reporting clinical laboratory results

Synonym
lutropin, lutrophin, ICSH, Interstitial cell stimulating hormone
Units of measurement
mIU/mL, IU/L

LH (luteinizing hormone), together with FSH (follicle stimulating hormone), belongs to the gonadotropin family. LH and FSH regulate and stimulate the growth and function of the gonads (ovaries and testes) synergistically.

Like FSH, TSH and hCG, LH is a glycoprotein consisting of two subunits (α‑ and β‑chains). This proteohormone, which consists of 121 amino acids 2 and three sugar chains, has a molecular weight of 29500 daltons.

In women, the gonadotropins act within the hypothalamus‑pituitary‑ovary regulating circuit to control the menstrual cycle. LH and FSH are released in pulses from the gonadotropic cells of the anterior pituitary and pass via the bloodstream to the ovaries. Here the gonadotropins stimulate the growth and maturation of the follicle and hence the biosynthesis of estrogens and progesterones. The highest LH‑concentrations occur during the mid‑cycle peak and induce ovulation and formation of the corpus luteum, the principal secretion product of which is progesterone. In the Leydig cells of the testes, LH stimulates the production of testosterone.

Determination of the LH concentration is used in the elucidation of dysfunctions within the hypothalamus‑pituitary‑gonads system.

The determination of LH in conjunction with FSH is utilized for the following indications: congenital diseases with chromosome aberrations (e.g. Turner's syndrome), polycystic ovaries (PCO), clarifying the causes of amenorrhea, menopausal syndrome, and suspected Leydig cell insufficiency.

SI units Conversion Calculator. Convert Luteinizing hormone (LH) level to mIU/mL, IU/L . Clinical laboratory units online conversion from conventional or traditional units to Si units. Table of conversion factors for Luteinizing hormone (LH) unit conversion to mIU/mL, IU/L .