sFlt-1 Soluble fms-like tyrosine kinase-1

UNITÉS SI (recommande)

UNITÉS CONVENTIONNELLES



Synonym
Forme soluble du récepteur au VEGF de type 1
Units of measurement
pg/mL, pg/dL, pg/100mL, pg%, pg/L, ng/L

La toxémie gravidique ou prééclampsie (PE) est une complication sévère de la grossesse qui se caractérise par une hypertension artérielle et une protéinurie après la 20ème semaine. La prééclampsie survient dans 3 à 5 % des grossesses et est une importante cause de morbi‐mortalité materno‐fœtale et néonatale. Les manifestations cliniques peuvent être de forme légère à sévère. La prééclampsie reste une des causes principales de morbi‐mortalité materno‐fœtale.

La prééclampsie semble être due à la libération placentaire de facteurs angiogéniques qui provoque une dysfonction endothéliale. Les taux sériques de PlGF (facteur de croissance placentaire) et de sFlt‐1 (forme soluble du récepteur au VEGF de type 1) sont modifiés chez les femmes atteintes de prééclampsie. Par ailleurs, l'évolution des taux de PlGF et de sFlt‐1 circulants peuvent permettre de distinguer une grossesse normale d'une prééclampsie avant même l'apparition de symptômes cliniques. Lors de grossesse normale, le PlGF (facteur pro‐angiogénique) augmente durant les deux premiers trimestres et diminue vers la fin de la grossesse. En revanche, les taux de sFlt‐1 (facteur anti‐angiogénique), stables au début et en milieu de grossesse, augmentent de façon constante jusqu'à terme. Chez les femmes développant une prééclampsie, les taux de sFlt‐1 sont plus élevés et les taux de PlGF moins élevés que dans une grossesse normale.

Il a été démontré que le ratio sFlt‐1/PlGF est un meilleur prédicteur de prééclampsie que lorsque chacun des marqueurs est déterminé séparément. Le ratio sFlt‐1/PlGF semble être un outil de discrimination fiable entre les différents troubles hypertensifs de la grossesse. Par ailleurs, le ratio sFlt‐1/PlGF présente un intérêt potentiel comme biomarqueur de pronostic de PE et pourrait permettre de prévenir diverses complications liées à la PE, d'établir une stratification du risque et d'améliorer le suivi évolutif de la PE.

L'expression du facteur anti‐angiogénique sFlt‐1 semble être corrélée à une dysfonction cardiaque subclinique et les taux sont élevés lors de cardiomyopathie du péripartum. L'élimination de sFlt‐1 peut être bénéfique aux femmes présentant une PE en fin de grossesse: lors d'une étude pilote, la plasmaphérèse sur colonne de sulfate de dextran cellulose (DSC) a réduit les taux de sFlt‐1 circulants et a ainsi permis de prolonger la grossesse sans complications materno‐fœtales.

Les concentrations de PlGF et de sFlt‐1 déterminées par immunoanalyse dans le sang maternel améliorent les possibilités diagnostiques de prééclampsie que sont l'observation des symptômes cliniques, la protéinurie et la vélocimétrie Doppler de l'artère utérine.

Ce convertisseur d'unités en ligne est un calculateur convertissant les unités traditionnelles en unités internationales et inversément utilisées en biologie médicale. La test sFlt-1 Soluble fms-like tyrosine kinase-1 tableau de conversion facteur des unités en pg/mL, pg/dL, pg/100mL, pg%, pg/L, ng/L .

sFlt‐1 - Soluble fms‐like tyrosine kinase‐1

SI UNITS (recommended)

CONVENTIONAL UNITS



* The SI unit is the recommended method of reporting clinical laboratory results

Units of measurement
pg/mL, pg/dL, pg/100mL, pg%, pg/L, ng/L

The sFlt‐1 assay is used in combination with the PlGF assay to determine the sFlt‐1/PlGF ratio. The sFlt‐1/PlGF ratio is intended for use as an aid in the diagnosis of preeclampsia in conjunction with other diagnostic and clinical information. In addition the sFlt‐1/PlGF ratio is intended for use as an aid in short-term prediction of preeclampsia (rule-out and rule-in) in pregnant women with suspicion of preeclampsia in conjunction with other diagnostic and clinical information.

Preeclampsia (PE) is a serious complication of pregnancy characterized by hypertension and proteinuria after 20 weeks of gestation. Preeclampsia occurs in 3‐5 % of pregnancies and results in substantial maternal and fetal or neonatal mortality and morbidity. Clinical manifestations can vary from mild to severe forms; preeclampsia is still one of the leading causes of fetal and maternal morbidity and mortality.

Preeclampsia appears to be due to the release of angiogenic factors from the placenta that induce endothelial dysfunction. Serum levels of PlGF (placental growth factor) and sFlt‐1 (soluble fms‐like tyrosine kinase‐1, also known as VEGF receptor‐1) are altered in women with preeclampsia. Moreover, circulating levels of PlGF and sFlt‐1 can discriminate normal pregnancy from preeclampsia even before clinical symptoms occur. In normal pregnancy, the pro‐angiogenic factor PlGF increases during the first two trimesters and decreases as pregnancy progresses to term. In contrast, levels of the anti-angiogenic factor sFlt‐1 remain stable during the early and middle stages of gestation and increase steadily until term. In women who develop preeclampsia, sFlt‐1 levels have been found to be higher and PlGF levels have been found to be lower than in normal pregnancy.

The ratio of sFlt‐1 to PlGF has been shown to be a better predictor of preeclampsia than either measure alone. The sFlt‐1/PlGF ratio seems a reliable tool for discriminating between different types of pregnancy-related hypertensive disorders. In addition, sFlt‐1/PlGF has potential relevance as a prognostic parameter in PE and may be useful in prediction of preeclampsia and related adverse outcomes, risk stratification and management.

The level of anti-angiogenic factor sFlt‐1 seems correlated with sub-clinical cardiac dysfunction and elevated in women with peri-partum cardiomyopathy. Removal of sFlt‐1 may benefit women with very preterm PE: in a pilot study, apheresis with dextran sulfate cellulose (DSC) columns reduced circulating sFlt‐1 levels and allowed prolonged pregnancy without maternal/fetal adverse outcomes.

In summary, PlGF and sFlt‐1 concentrations measured by immunoassay in maternal blood improve the diagnostic possibilities in preeclampsia which comprise clinical symptoms, proteinuria and uterine artery Doppler velocimetry.

SI units Conversion Calculator. Convert sFlt‐1 - Soluble fms‐like tyrosine kinase‐1 level to pg/mL, pg/dL, pg/100mL, pg%, pg/L, ng/L . Clinical laboratory units online conversion from conventional or traditional units to Si units. Table of conversion factors for sFlt‐1 - Soluble fms‐like tyrosine kinase‐1 unit conversion to pg/mL, pg/dL, pg/100mL, pg%, pg/L, ng/L .