alpha 1‐antitrypsine

UNITÉS SI (recommande)

UNITÉS CONVENTIONNELLES



Synonym
α1‐antitrypsine
Units of measurement
mmol/L, µmol/L, g/L, mg/dL, mg/100mL, mg%, mg/mL

L’α1‐antitrypsine est une glycoprotéine constituée d’une chaîne polypeptidique composée de 3 chaînes d'oligosaccharides (54000 daltons)Elle est synthétisée dans les hépatocytes. L’α1‐antitrypsine est quantitativement l’inhibiteur de protéase (IP) le plus important dans le sérum et le plasma. Elle inactive de façon spécifique les sérine-protéases (trypsine, chymotrypsine, collagénase, élastase leucocytaire, plasmine et thrombine, par ex.), avec lesquelles elle forme de façon réversible un complexe enzyme‐inhibiteur. L’α1‐antitrypsine constitue la fraction la plus importante de la fraction des α1‐globulines à l’électrophorèse. Comme il s’agit d’une petite molécule, l’α1‐antitrypsine diffuse rapidement dans les autres liquides biologiques de l’organisme, y compris les sécrétions bronchiques.

L’α1‐antitrypsine est un marqueur important de la phase aiguë de l'inflammation. Les concentrations sont augmentées en cas d'inflammation (infections, maladies rhumatismales, par ex.), de nécroses tissulaires, de tumeurs malignes et de traumatisme. Les inflammations des cellules du parenchyme hépatique s'accompagnent souvent d'une élévation du taux d’α1‐antitrypsine alors que les autres protéines de la phase aiguë ne sont pas affectées.

On suspecte un déficit héréditaire aigu en α1‐antitrypsine lors d’ictère néonatal évoluant vers une cirrhose dans la petite enfance. Dans l'emphysème sévère de l’adulte, sa diminution provoque une libération d'élastase leucocytaire pouvant mener à la destruction protéolytique des cellules du parenchyme pulmonaire.

Ce convertisseur d'unités en ligne est un calculateur convertissant les unités traditionnelles en unités internationales et inversément utilisées en biologie médicale. La test alpha 1‐antitrypsine tableau de conversion facteur des unités en mmol/L, µmol/L, g/L, mg/dL, mg/100mL, mg%, mg/mL .

alpha-1-Antitrypsin

SI UNITS (recommended)

CONVENTIONAL UNITS



* The SI unit is the recommended method of reporting clinical laboratory results

Synonym
α1-Antitrypsin, A1-Antitrypsin, Alpha 1-Antitrypsin, A1A, AAT
Units of measurement
mmol/L, µmol/L, g/L, mg/dL, mg/100mL, mg%, mg/mL

α1‐Antitrypsin is a glycoprotein consisting of a polypeptide chain to which 3 oligosaccharide chains are bonded (54000 daltons). It is synthesized in hepatocytes. α1‐Antitrypsin is quantitatively the most important proteinase inhibitor (Pi) in serum and plasma. It specifically inactivates serine proteases (e.g. trypsin, chymotrypsin, collagenase, leukocyte elastase, plasmin and thrombin), with which it reversibly forms an enzyme‐inhibitor complex. α1‐Antitrypsin constitutes the major fraction of the electrophoretic α1‐globulin fraction. Because it is a small molecule, α1‐antitrypsin diffuses rapidly into other body fluids including bronchial secretions.

α1‐Antitrypsin is an important, positive acute phase reactant found in elevated concentrations in inflammatory processes (e.g. infectious and rheumatoid diseases), tissue necrosis, malignancy and traumas. Inflammation of the liver parenchymal cells is often accompanied by elevated α1‐antitrypsin levels, although levels of other acute phase reactants are not affected.

Acute hereditary α1‐antitrypsin deficiency is suspected in cases of neonatal hepatitis accompanied by progressive liver cirrhosis in early childhood. It is also suspected when severe pulmonary emphysema occurs in adults due to the prevalence of leukocyte elastase, which can lead to unrestrained proteolytic degradation of the pulmonary parenchymal cells.

SI units Conversion Calculator. Convert alpha-1-Antitrypsin level to mmol/L, µmol/L, g/L, mg/dL, mg/100mL, mg%, mg/mL . Clinical laboratory units online conversion from conventional or traditional units to Si units. Table of conversion factors for alpha-1-Antitrypsin unit conversion to mmol/L, µmol/L, g/L, mg/dL, mg/100mL, mg%, mg/mL .